

To: Chair and Members of the Planning

Committee

Date: Thursday, 31 October

2024

Direct Dial: 01824 712589

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

**Dear Councillor** 

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30 AM** on **WEDNESDAY**, **6 NOVEMBER 2024** in **COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN AND BY VIDEO CONFERENCE**.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Monitoring Officer

### **AGENDA**

### 1 APOLOGIES

## 2 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

### 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

## **4 MINUTES** (Pages 7 - 12)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on the 9 October 2024 (copy attached).

APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (ITEMS 5 - 7) -

## 5 APPLICATION NO. 45/2024/1019 - 1 WELLINGTON ROAD, RHYL, LL18 1AY (Pages 13 - 34)

To consider an application for the change of use from shop (use class A1) to a hot food takeaway/restaurant (use class A3) and installation of new shop front (copy attached).

## 6 APPLICATION NO. 24/2023/0566 - LAND AT BRO FAIR, STATION ROAD, RHEWL (Pages 35 - 64)

To consider an application for the erection of stable, formation of hardstanding and access road, landscaping and associated works (copy attached).

# **APPLICATION NO. 47/2023/0838 - EGLWYS MC, TREMEIRCHION** (Pages 65 - 96)

To consider an application for the Conversion of chapel to form dwelling including the demolition and rebuilding of vestry building and erection of single storey extension, formation of vehicular access, parking area and associated works (copy attached).

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

### **Councillors**

Councillor Mark Young (Chair)

Michelle Blakeley-Walker Ellie Chard Karen Edwards Gwyneth Ellis James Elson Chris Evans Justine Evans Jon Harland

Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Delyth Jones

Councillor Alan James (Vice-Chair)

Julie Matthews
Terry Mendies
Raj Metri
Merfyn Parry
Arwel Roberts
Gareth Sandilands
Andrea Tomlin
Cheryl Williams
Elfed Williams

#### **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils